Skip to Content
Council

The MB-PHEN Council is comprised of Ethics Contacts from each participating Manitoba Regional Health Authority (RHA). These individuals are regional champions and resources for ethics initiatives within their respective RHAs.

  • They advise on, develop and participate in intitiatives to strengthen the integration of ethics throughout participating RHAs.
  • They promote and support ethics education and capacity development at the regional and provincial level.
  • They engage in annual review and periodical revision of the MB-PHEN Strategic Plan and promote and support its implementation.

 

Council Members

Richard Lavoie (Vice-Chair)
Manager, Ethics Projects & Education
Manitoba Provincial Health Ethics Network
Email: rlavoie@wrha.mb.ca
Phone: 204-926-1311
Jennifer Dunsford (Chair)
Director, Ethics Services
Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
Email: jdunsford@wrha.mb.ca
Phone: 204-926-7124
Aileen Chmeliuk
Director of Client Services
Diagnostic Services Manitoba
Email: achmeliuk@dsmanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-926-7858
Marc Clement
Manager - Primary Health Care
Prairie Mountain Health
Email: mclement@pmh-mb.ca
Phone: 204-622-6252

Erika Emes
Clinical Team Manager, Home Care
Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority
Email: eemes@ierha.ca
Phone: 204-268-6727

Dr. Aviva Goldberg
Ethics Medical Advisor
Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
Email: agoldberg@hsc.mb.ca
Phone: 204-787-8876
Kristine Hannah
Regional Director Quality, Patient Safety & Risk
Southern Health - Sante Sud
Email: khannah@southernhealth.ca
Phone: 204-428-2744
Nancy Hughes-Gibb
Innovation & Quality Improvement Specialist
Prairie Mountain Health
Email: nhughesgibb@pmh-mb.ca
Phone: 204-622-6231
Ron Janzen
VP Corporate Services
Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority
Email: rjanzen@ierha.ca
Phone: 204-785-4705
Chrissy MacKinnon
Nurse Manager
Northern Health Region
Email: cmackinnon4@nrha.ca
Phone: 204-681-3182
Kellie O'Rourke (Ex Officio)
Regional Management Council
Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
Email: korourke@ggh.mb.ca
Phone: 204-837-0143
Pam Pruden (Recorder)
Administrative Assistant
Manitoba Provincial Health Ethics Network
Email: ppruden2@wrha.mb.ca
Phone: 204-926-1312
Dr. Myron Thiessen
VP Medical Services - CMO
Interlake-Eastern Regional Health Authority
Email: mthiessen@ierha.ca
Phone: 204-785-4703
Gayle Hryshko (Ex Officio)
Acting Executive Director
Regional Health Authorities of Manitoba
Email: ghryshko@wrha.mb.ca